Sunday Post | May 3rd – May 9th

In Real Life:

  • Yesterday, my sister and I surprised our mom for Mother’s Day! We went to a quintessential Wisconsin supper club, where we had steak and whisky old fashioned sweets, and it was glorious!
  • Bout of Books officially starts tomorrow! I work a 24-hour shift tomorrow, so my personal kick off “officially” starts on Tuesday.

 

In Case You Missed It:

 

Currently Reading:

A Little LifeA Little Life, by Hanya Yanagihara

Finally catching up with the times and reading this bad boy. I’ve only been able to read in short snippets thus far, but am definitely intrigued. Can’t wait to have some dedicated time this week, and make a bigger dent in this tome.

 

 

Currently Listening:

The DinnerThe Dinner, by Herman Koch

I’m a ways into this, and have to say the narrator is excellent, and really brings the story to life. I’m enjoying it for the most part, and am interested to see how all the clues dropped here and there will come together.

 

 

Currently Watching:

Parks and Recreation (Season 2)

I’ve only seen random episodes previously, and the hubs and I decided to watch from the very beginning. SO. FUNNY. Also, it really makes me want to listen to Amy Poehler’s Yes Please on the sooner side of life.

 

 

Happy Mother’s Day to all you moms out there! And to all, I hope you have a fantastic week, and Happy Bout of Books! Are you read-a-thoning?

 

The Sunday Post is hosted by Kimba @ The Caffeinated Book Reviewer.

 

 

8 thoughts on “Sunday Post | May 3rd – May 9th

  1. I also listened to The Dinner and thought it was very well done. I have been hankering to listen to Yes Please because obviously, but do also pick up the hard copy, it’s really well done and there are all kinds of goodies you won’t get via the audio. Oh how I am going to miss Leslie Knope, et al.
    Good luck with your readathon!

    Like

    1. Yes, I have also heard the physical book is a delight. I know I want to FOR SURE listen to the audio, and then I’ll decided if I need the book in my life as well. P&R has just gotten rave reviews across the board, so I’m happy to be finally watching 🙂

      Like

    1. I know, it’s always sounds so weird to non-medical people. But I work 7am to 7am the following day in the hospital. If nothing is going on overnight, I almost always get at least a few hours of sleep in the call room. Not ALWAYS, but most of the time. After today I’m off for 2.5 weeks (without taking vacation), so it’s all worth it 🙂

      Like

  2. I just re-watched all of Parks and Rec last fall with the BF (he’d never seen it), and I’m already wanting to watch the entire series again. It’s just so so good!

    Like

Leave a comment