Sunday Post | April 19th – April 25th

In Real Life:

  • This past week, it was the hubs and my 4 year wedding anniversary! We went out to dinner to a pasta place, where the food was good, and the service was terrible. We still had a lovely time!
  • Yesterday was the Readathon for all of you (so jelly!), but was my younger sister’s wedding for me! I had SO MUCH fun (probably too much)! So happy for her, and wish her the very best.
  • The kind louloureads nominated my blog for the Liebster Award! If interested, check out my answers in the comments section of her post here.

 

 In Case You Missed It:

 

Currently Reading:

Cloud Atlas

Cloud Atlas, by David Mitchell

Blah, blah, blah, insert here a sililoquey on how I’m so behind and will catch up. At least everyone else seems to be behind with me, so I’m in good company. In talking with Kerry, I think she hit it on the head when she said it’s a book that needs larger chunks of devoted time versus short snippets of reading here and there. Thus, my downfall.

 

Currently Listening:

How to Build a GirlHow to Build a Girl, by Caitlin Moran

I’ve heard some pretty great things about this, and it’s been on my list for awhile. Many people I trust have thrown 4 and 5 star ratings at this, so hopes are high!

 

 

What was the best thing that happened to you last week? How did your readathon-ing go?

 

The Sunday Post is hosted by Kimba @ The Caffeinated Book Reviewer.

 

 

9 thoughts on “Sunday Post | April 19th – April 25th

  1. Congrats to you on your anniversary and to your sister on her wedding! (Cool you guys are gonna have anniversaries around the same time!) Glad you had a blast. No such thing as too much fun, and you totally deserve it!

    On to the books – you may be behind on Could Atlas, but you’re still doing better than I am, since I officially gave up. I know, but I just didn’t have the wherewithal for it right now! I started How To Build A Girl ages ago, but haven’t finished it yet! It’s still on my list, so I’m looking forward to hearing what you think!

    Like

    1. Thanks! Hashtag the struggle is real with Cloud Atlas right now. Some parts I’m loving, and others it’s just such treacherous work! Plus, I’ve been feeling a little slumpy, so that makes it even more difficult. I’m only like 2 chapters into HTBAG so too early to tell…. How did your readathon-ing go?

      Like

    1. Oooh exciting! Where are you heading? I completely agree, that it’s nice to have something fun to look forward to. As of now, the hubs and I only have a few weekend away type trips planned, and they are spread out nicely throughout the next few months. 🙂

      Like

  2. Congrats to you on the anniversary and your sister on the wedding!! Related to weddings, this week (I mean today) I was asked to be my friend’s bridesmaid! So that’s pretty exciting, especially as a 22-year-old who has never been involved in a wedding before.
    I’m sorry you’re behind in Cloud Atlas. It really dragged for me!

    Like

Leave a Reply

