Sunday Post | March 9th – March 15th

In Real Life:

  • Daylight Savings kicked my butt this year.
  • The Tournament started this week with a bang! I decided to do weekly posts including all my feels about the Tournament as it progresses on Saturdays of each week this month!
  • I came home from work on Monday morning, and was surprised with “just because” flowers and a thoughtful note from the husband… He’s a keeper, for sure!
  • My little ‘ole blog was nominated for the Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award by Backlist Books, as well as the Liebster Award, by Julianne at Outlandish Lit. Thanks for thinking of me, ladies!!!
  • And lastly, guys…. it was like 60 degrees this weekend. What, the what!?!
  • Oh, WAIT – lastly for real this time, April over at The Steadfast Reader and I got to talking, and we will be hosting a read-along next month for Cloud Atlas, by David Mitchell! So mark your calendars and add it to your April TBR pile, because it’s going to be jolly good fun!

 

In Case You Missed It:

 

Currently Reading:

HausfrauHausfrau, by Jill Alexander Essbaum

SO excited to really dig into this, even though I’ve started to hear a few grumblings that maybe it isn’t living up to the hype. On the flip side, I’ve also heard rave reviews, and I’m just in the mood for this kind of book. So, it’s happening.

 

Almost Famous Women: StoriesAlmost Famous Women, by Megan Mayhew Bergman

Started this as a buddy read with a new blogger friend over at Backlist Books, and am excited to chat over the next week or so about this short story collection. Only one story in so far, so too early to tell!

 

 

Currently Listening:

The Scorpio RacesThe Scorpio Races, by Maggie Steifvater

Oops, I got distracted again – look, something shiny! So I’m back to this, which I honestly and truly am enjoying, it’s just taking awhile! I don’t have any more holds on any audiobooks at the library, so I should finally be able to make it all the way through!

 

Currently Watching:

House of Cards (Season 3)

This show. Only a few episodes in, but man I love Kevin Spacey in this role. I’m hoping for some more personal intrigue as things progress. What I’ve really liked about this show in the past is the balance of personal and political plot lines.

 

What did ya’ll do this weekend? Any fun things on the horizon?

 

The Sunday Post is hosted by Kimba @ The Caffeinated Book Reviewer.

 

 

 

13 thoughts on “Sunday Post | March 9th – March 15th

  1. Can’t wait to hear what you think about Hausfrau! I’ve seen a lot of glowing reviews with a sprinkling of ‘meh.’

    So with you on the DST buttkicking. I felt like I was hungover for days, and I didn’t even get to drink too much wine first. 😦

    CLOUD ATLAS READALONG YES.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I feel like I’ve finally gotten used to it. My schedule flips around so much anyways, and I just so happened to have a rough work stretch over that last weekend. Blah – it is nice that it’s bring out a bit later. Anyways, happy reading to you, and thanks for commenting!

      Like

    1. You’re on Season 3 too? We’ve just been watching an episode here and there… the hubs travels for work coming up, so hopefully we can make it through before he leaves! Thanks for the congrats, and for commenting! 🙂

      Like

  2. I’m absolutely enthralled by House of Cards! It’s addicting…you’ll have to post your thoughts as you progress through the season! I’m about halfway through season 3 myself.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It’s such a great show! I mean, obviously Frances is going to run for election and is just biding his time, but I hear something crazy, explosive happens at the end of this season, so time will tell…… Thanks for commenting! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes, I’m like 6% into Hausfrau, and am interested to see how I like it, given the mixed reviews. I’m in the mood for this kind of book, so hopefully all good things! You’re killing it with A Little Life, I see… must be good 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

