Top 5 Wednesday | Bookish Friend Groups

c1dc1-6a0167630b2a88970b01bb07c6953c970d-pi  Top 5 Wednesday is a concept invented by Booktuber Lainey, and you can see all the topics and participants at the T5W Goodreads group.  I will sporadically be participating, when I like the topic that week.

This week’s topic is Top 5 Friend Groups! I love well developed and meaningful friendships in books.  The following are just to name a few…

 

Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban (Harry Potter, #3)1. Harry, Ron, & Hermione from the Harry Potter series.  I mean, not to state the obvious, but duh.

 

 

 

Double Love (Sweet Valley High, #1)   2. Throw back! The blonde, perfect size 6, turquoise-eyed (if you read the books, you get that) Wakefield twins, or more specifically Jessica Wakefield. She may be conniving, selfish, and spoiled, but man, I think she would have been a lot of fun. Back in the day, my bestie and I would always fight over who got to play her in the board game! Good times.

 

 

Mistborn: The Final Empire (Mistborn, #1)   3. Vin, Kelsier, & gang from The Final Empire, by Brandon Sanderson. I admit I’m only like half-way through this book right now, but I like how each member has a specific purpose and special skill, and the success of the group as a whole relies on each person doing their part.

 

 

Scarlet (The Lunar Chronicles, #2)   4. Cinder, Scarlet, & Cress from the Lunar Chronicles, by Marissa Meyer. They are some bad ass ladies, and I can’t wait to read Cress, and many moons from now, Winterto see what they get up to!

 

 

Little Women  5. Meg, Jo, Beth, & Amy March from Little Women. Of course they fight like sisters do – with the manuscript burning and unrequited-love-interest-stealing – but ultimately they have a close bond, that stands the test of internal and external hardships, and only deepens through the years. Plus I always wanted to play dress up in the attic!

 

Who would make your list?

 

 

7 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday | Bookish Friend Groups

    1. After I had this posted, I realized I should have included the Marauders, as I actually think I’d rather be friends with them instead of the trio! I just finished “The Final Empire” and it was GREAT! Planning a review on that soon! Thanks for checking out my blog!

      Like

    1. Oh SVH… I debated either that or Baby-Sitters Club, because including them both would have been a bit much… maybe, yes? no? Thanks for checking out my blog, and commenting!

      Like

Leave a Reply

