#FridayReads | January 30, 2015

I work this weekend, so we’ll see how much reading I’ll be able to get done. More reading for Tournament of Books! If confused, read all about it here at The Morning News, or my last post here.

An Untamed State  An Untamed State, by Roxane Gay

I’ve started this book already, am like 40 pages in, and so far so good. Definitely starts with a bang!  Plus, I love a book with a deckle edge, ya know what I mean?

Adam  Adamby Ariel Schrag

Concurrently reading this on my Kindle, but only a few pages in at this point. Haven’t heard the most amazing things from other bloggers who’ve read it… but will give it a go.

Comment and let me know what you’re reading this weekend!

2 thoughts on “#FridayReads | January 30, 2015

  1. I’m reading The Thing About Great White Sharks by Rebecca Adams Wright. It’s a speculative fiction collection of short stories. Enjoying it so far!

    I’ll be interested to hear what you think about Adam. I haven’t read it, but discussed it with April at The Steadfast Reader while/after she read it and… definitely one I’ll be skipping.

    Like

    1. I read April’s review recently, which definitely turned me off from the book, but thought I’d give it a go anyways. So far… I can see her point. I’ll check out the book you’re reading on Goodreads, and thanks so much for commenting!

      Like

Leave a Reply

